Skip to Content

Is Ghost Gamer Energy Drink Gluten-Free? (Find Out)

This powdered energy drink suits you the most if you want to maximize your energy.

It also contains less than 0.5 sugar which alleviates the harmful effects of energy drinks. However, is Ghost Gamer energy drink gluten-free?

To quickly answer, Ghost Gamer energy drinks are considered gluten-free. This is because it has no traces of gluten when analyzed, but there’s one ingredient that’s a concern for people with celiac disease.

If you want to know that one ingredient, I suggest you keep on reading.

Let’s start.

What Are the Ingredients in Ghost Gamer Energy Drink?

The ingredients that are used to make Ghost Gamer energy drinks are the following:

  • Tartaric Acid (Acid)
  • Polydextrose
  • Natural Flavor
  • Artificial Flavor
  • L-Tyrosine
  • Taurine
  • Citric Acid (Acid)
  • AstraGin (Astragalus membranaceus and Panax notoginseng) Root extracts
  • Theobromine
  • Malic Acid (Acid)
  • Ascorbic Acid
  • Niacin
  • Pyrodoxal-5-Phosphate
  • Sucralose (Sweetener)
  • nooLVL (Inositol-Enhanced Bonded Arginine Silicate)
  • TRAACS Zinc Bisglycinate Chelate
  • Cognizin Citicoline
  • Coconut (Cocos nucifera) Water Powder (Tree Nuts (Coconut))
  • Silicon Dioxide (Anti-caking agent)
  • Calcium Silicate (Anti-caking agent)
  • Natural Caffeine (from Coffee Bean)
  • dl-alpha-tocopheryl acetate
  • VegD3 Cholecalciferol
  • Color E133 (Brilliant Blue)
  • Methylcobalamin
Supplement facts of a single tub of Ghost Gamer energy drink.
Supplement facts of a single tub of Ghost Gamer energy drink.

For more information: Ghost Gamer: Caffeine and Ingredients (In-Depth)

Supplement Facts in Ghost Gamer Energy Drink

To easily read the supplement facts of Ghost Gamer energy drink, here’s a table for you:

SupplementsPer 100gPer 1 Scoop (5g)Per 2 Scoops (10g)
Energy356 kJ/84 kcal18 kJ/4 kcal36 kJ/8 kcal
Taurine10,000mg500mg1000mg
Carbohydrate21g1g2.1g
Sugar4.2g0g<0.5g
Vitamin D (as Cholecalciferol) (from VegD3)500mcg25mcg50mcg
Niacin (As Nicotinic Acid)200mg10mg20mg
Vitamin C (as Ascorbic Acid)5,000mg250mg500mg
Vitamin B6 (as Pyridoxal-5-Phosphate)17mg0.85mg1.7mg
Vitamin B12 (as Methylcobalamin)60mcg3mcg6mcg
Vitamin E (as dl-alpha-tocopheryl)150mg7.5mg15mg
Zinc (As TRAACS Zinc Bisglycinate Chelate)110mg5.5mg11mg
Raw Coconut (Cocos nucifera) Water Powder5,000mg250mg500mg
nooLVL (Inositol-Enhanced Bonded Arginine Silicate)16,000mg800mg1,600mg
L-Tyrosine10,000mg500mg1,000mg
Cognizin Citicoline5,000mg250mg500mg
Natural Caffeine1,500mg75mg150mg
AstraGin Root extracts500mg25mg50mg
Theobromine400mg20mg40mg
Always remember to read the nutrition facts of energy drinks before buying them.

Caffeine Content Of Ghost Gamer Energy Drink

Coffee beans
Caffeine is good for you, but too much can be harmful to your health.

Ghost Gamer energy drinks have low amounts of caffeine.

To feel fully energized, it’s been recommended that most adults should consume 100mg up to 200mg of caffeine. Ghost Gamer energy drinks only contain 75mg.

This means that the energy you can get in a serving of Ghost Gamer energy drink isn’t enough to make you feel extremely awake throughout the day.

Don’t worry, though, because you may get caffeine from other caffeinated products like chocolate. In addition, if you want to know more about how caffeine keeps you awake, here’s a video that explains it thoroughly:

How does caffeine keep us awake? – Hanan Qasim

If you ever decide to consume other caffeinated products, keep in mind to track your caffeine intake. The limit intake for caffeine is 400mg, and exceeding that limit can potentially lead to side effects such as:

  • Jitters
  • Palpitation
  • Insomnia
  • High Blood Pressure
  • Anxiety
  • Dehydration

Is the Caffeine in a Ghost Gamer Energy Drink Gluten-Free?

Caffeinated goods, such as coffee have not been scientifically proven to react with gluten. Experts say that if you have celiac disease, you shouldn’t be afraid because caffeine products are considered gluten-free.

Sugar Content Of Ghost Gamer Energy Drink

Sugar scattered on a table.
Sugar is commonly used for energy drinks.

There’s only less than 0.5 sugar in the ingredients of Ghost Gamer energy drinks.

Since Ghost Gamer energy drinks contain minimal amounts of sugar, they have to use an alternative called artificial sweetener — the artificial sweetener is sucralose.

Despite having no calories, sucralose is 600 times sweeter than sugar.

This artificial sweetener is created from sugar in a laboratory, which is why it tastes like sugar. Unlike regular sugar, however, it does not affect blood sugar or insulin levels. As a result, it’s trendy among people with diabetes and other people who avoid sugar.

If you’re worried about the safety of sucralose, you’ll be happy to discover that the Food and Drug Administration has approved it (FDA).

Is Sucralose Gluten-Free?

Sucralose is gluten-free in most cases. Artificial sweeteners such as sucralose and aspartame, on the other hand, are not tested for cross-contamination.

This means they can’t be guaranteed to be safe for persons with celiac disease or other disorders that prevent them from eating gluten-containing foods.

Is Ghost Gamer Energy Drink Bad for You?

Ghost Gamer energy drinks can be dangerous to your health if drunk in excess.

Energy drinks like Ghost Gamer, despite their many benefits, should not be consumed in excess. Energy drinks like Ghost Gamer will only hurt your health if you lose control of your intake.

Regularly consuming energy drinks is harmful to your health. It would help if you only consumed them only on occasions that you really need them. This way, you can enjoy energy drinks like Ghost Gamer without jeopardizing your health.

Can You Consume Ghost Gamer Energy Drinks Everyday?

You can drink Ghost Gamer energy drink every day as long as you only consume one serving.

Drinking many energy drinks regularly is a dangerous habit to develop; if you want to take it every day, you must be conscious of your consumption. As a consequence, you will be able to consume energy drinks without putting your health at risk.

If you definitely need an energy boost to complete your tasks, keep in mind other options. A few instances are given below:

  • Drinking enough water
  • Exercising regularly
  • Getting vitamin D from sunlight
  • Sleeping adequately

How Can You Know If a Food or Beverage Is Gluten-Free?

Look for a gluten-free label to see if a product is gluten-free.

Gluten-free labeling can be found on various foods and beverages. You may also look them up on websites such as the Gluten-Free Certification Organization (GFCO).

Another option is to look at the ingredients of the product you’re thinking about buying.

It’s not difficult to determine whether or not a product contains gluten. The only thing you need to know about gluten is where it comes from.

The following is a list of gluten’s sources:

  • Wheat
  • Rye
  • Barley
  • Malt
  • Tricale

Are Ghost Gamer Energy Drinks Gluten-Free?

Ghost Gamer energy drinks are considered gluten-free.

Here’s a table to see each ingredient and whether they’re gluten-free:

IngredientsIs It Gluten-Free?
nooLVL (Inositol-Enhanced Bonded Arginine Silicate)Yes
Natural and Artificial FlavorYes
L-TyrosineYes
TaurineYes
Citric Acid (Acid)Yes
Malic Acid (Acid)Yes
Ascorbic AcidYes
Cognizin CiticolineYes
Coconut [Water Powder (Cocos nucifera)]Yes
Silicon Dioxide (Anti-caking agent)Yes
Calcium Silicate (Anti-caking agent)Yes
Tartaric Acid (Acid)Yes
PolydextroseYes
Natural Caffeine (from Coffee Bean)Yes
Sucralose (Sweetener)Generally considered gluten-free but isn’t tested from cross-contamination with gluten.
TRAACS Zinc Bisglycinate ChelateYes
dl-alpha-tocopheryl acetateNo
AstraGin (Root extracts of Panax ginseng & Astragalus membranaceous)Most Likely
TheobromineYes
VegD3 CholecalciferolYes
NiacinYes
Pyridoxal-5-Phosphate (Vitamin B6)Yes
Color E133 (Brilliant Blue)Yes
MethylcobalaminYes
Ghost Gamer energy drink is gluten-free.

How Many Flavors Does Ghost Gamer Energy Drink Have?

There are a total of seven flavors that Ghost Gamer energy drink offers you, the flavors are:

  • Sonic Ocean Water
  • Sonic Cherry Limeade
  • Peach
  • Warheads Sour Watermelon
  • Sour Patch Kids Blue Raspberry
  • Sour Patch Kids Redberry
  • Swedish Fish

Check this article out: Does Ghost Gamer Energy Drink Actually Work? (Analyzed)

Alternatives for Ghost Gamer Energy Drinks

Other than Ghost Gamer energy drinks, there are other similar energy drinks you may want to try out:

Final Thoughts

The easiest way to know if a product is gluten-free is to check for a gluten-free label. You can also verify food and beverages on certain credible websites about gluten-free products like GFCO.

However, you can also analyze the ingredients on your own to determine whether what you’re buying is gluten-free or not.

Ghost Gamer energy drinks are considered gluten-free, but the only concern is about sucralose. Although considered gluten-free, it still isn’t tested for cross-contamination with gluten.

This makes sucralose unguaranteed to be safe for people with celiac disease.

On the other hand, caffeine is free from gluten, and this is because there’s no scientific proof that it reacts with gluten. So if you have celiac disease, you need not worry about caffeine.

Despite Ghost Gamer energy drink being gluten-free, it still shouldn’t be consumed in excess. Drinking too many Ghost Gamer energy drinks per day will bring harmful effects to your health.

If you really need additional energy, it would be best to opt for other ways to get it. An example would be exercising and sleeping adequately.

As much as possible, only drink energy drinks like Ghost Gamer when you really need it. This way, you can enjoy consuming Ghost Gamer energy drinks without risking your health.

Related Articles