Skip to Content

Is Redline Xtreme Energy Drink Vegan? (Hard Truth)

Redline Xtreme Energy is a strong energy drink with a unique blend of ingredients that can provide you with the boost you need.

It was under Bang Energy and was mainly formulated for bodybuilders and gym enthusiasts. But if you’re a person with an active lifestyle, this would also be suitable for you.

How about those people who are vegans? Is Redline Xtreme vegan?

Redline Xtreme may not be vegan because of some ingredients derived from animal sources. However, if you want to ensure this information, you can directly confirm this with the manufacturer to be sure.

Just stick around and read until the end to gather more information about Redline Xtreme.

Nutrition Facts Of Redline Xtreme Energy Drink

Let’s check the nutrition facts of Redline Xtreme at the table below.

NutrientsAmount
Per Serving
Calories0
Sodium10mg
ELECTROLYTE MATRIX
Calcium5mg
Magnesium2.5mg
Potassium26mg
PROPRIETARY BLEND657mg
Beta-Alanine
Caffeine Anhydrous158mg
L-Leucine
L-Valine
L-Isoleucine
N-Acetyl L-Tyrosine
Yohimbe Extract
Toothed Clubmoss Leaves
Yerba Mate Extract
N-Methyl tyramine
Vinpocetine
Evodia Extract
5-HTP Extract
Nutritional information of Redline Xtreme Energy Drink

Ingredients In Redline Xtreme Energy Drink

Next would be the list of ingredients in Redline Xtreme Energy Drink.

  • Caffeine Citrate
  • Caffeine Anhydrous
  • Evoburn (Pure Evodiamine)
  • N-Acetyl L-Tyrosine
  • Potassium (as Potassium Citrate)
  • Yerba Maye
  • Green Tea
  • 5-Hydroxy-L-Tryptophan (5-HTP)
  • Vinpocetine
  • Yohimbine HCL
  • Highly purified water
  • Citric Acid
  • Malic acid
  • Natural and artificial flavors
  • Natural Red Color
  • Sodium benzoate
  • Sucralose
  • Potassium sorbate and disodium EDTA
  • Potassium phospate Dibasic

Is The Caffeine In Redline Xtreme Energy Drink Vegan?

coffee beans.
Caffeine is derived from plants.

Caffeine in Redline Xtreme Energy Drink is surely vegan.

Caffeine is actually can be found in almost 60 plant species, including:

  • tea
  • coffee
  • cacao
  • kola

Since it’s derived from plants, it’s vegan.

The amount of caffeine in Redline Xtreme Energy Drink is still within the recommended limit of caffeine intake, which is 400mg per day.

And if there is an excessive intake of caffeine, it can get you to suffer from several adverse effects, such as:

  • insomnia
  • jitters
  • anxiousness
  • fast heart rate
  • upset stomach
  • nausea
  • headache
  • a feeling of unhappiness (dysphoria)

Is The Sucralose In Redline Xtreme Energy Drink Vegan?

Sucralose is an artificial sweetener that’s considered vegan-friendly.

Sucralose is also made from sugar and goes through a chemical process to make it calorie-free.

Mostly sucralose was recognized as a vegan. However, those ethical vegans don’t recognize it due to its testing that involves animals.

If you’re not an ethical vegan, you can consider sucralose as a vegan.

Are The BCAAs In Redline Xtreme Energy Drink Vegan?

The BCAAs in Redline Xtreme may not be vegan, and there is not enough information that can confirm if it’s derived from animals or synthesized.

BCAAs are usually found in eggs, meat, and dairy products, making them not vegan. However, there are also BCAAs synthesized in a lab, and they were usually sold as supplements.

BCAAs also provides several health benefits, including:

  • Increases muscle growth
  • Decreases muscle soreness
  • Reduces exercise fatigue
  • Prevents muscle wasting
  • Improves health in people with liver disease
The video is about the benefits of BCAAs.

Electrolytes In Redline Xtreme Energy Drink

Here are the electrolytes in Redline Xtreme.

ElectrolytesBenefits
CalciumLowers blood pressure
Promotes healthy bones
Regulates muscle contraction
MagnesiumHealthy bone formation
Maintains healthy muscle
Reduces anxiety
PotassiumManages high blood pressure
Helps preserve muscle mass
promotes healthy bone
The table shows the benefits of electrolytes in Redline Xtreme

Proprietary Blend In Redline Xtreme Energy Drink

Here is a table included in the Proprietary Blend In Redline Xtreme.

Proprietary
Blend
Benefits
Beta-AlanineReduces muscle acidity
Improves exercise performance
Increases time to exhaustion
BCAAsIncreases muscle growth
Decreases muscle soreness
Reduces exercise fatigue
N-Acetyl-L-TyrosineImproves mental performance
Helps those with phenylketonuria
Helps with depression
Yohimbe ExtractAlleviate erectile dysfunction
Weight loss
Improves sexual performance
Toothed Clubmoss leavesIncreases alertness
Improves memory and learning
Helps people with Alzheimer’s disease
N-methyl TyramineWeight loss
Improves mood
Helps relieves depression
VinpocetineImproves memory
Boosts energy
Weight loss
Evodia ExtractDecrease pain and inflammation
Lower blood pressure
Stimulate the heart
Yerba Mate ExtractEnhances physical performance
Boosts energy
Improves mental focus
5-HTP ExtractWeight loss
Helps with depression
Reduces migraine frequency
The table shown above are the benefits of the proprietary blend of Redline Xtreme

Is Redline Xtreme Energy Drink Vegan?

Take a look at the table with the ingredients that you can find in Redline Xtreme and find out what ingredients are vegan or may not.

IngredientsSourcesIs It Vegan?
Caffeine Citrate SyntheticYes
Caffeine Anhydrous Plant-based Yes
EvoburnPlant-based Yes
Beta-Alanine Animal-based/
Synthetic
May not
BCAAs Plant-based/
Animal-based/
Synthetic
May not
N-Acetyl L-tyrosineAnimal-based/
Synthetic
May not
Potassium Plant-based Yes
Yerba Mate Plant-based Yes
Green Tea Plant-based Yes
5-HTP Plant-based Yes
VinpocetineSynthetic Yes
Yohimbe Plant-based Yes
Highly Purified WaterWater Yes
Citric AcidPlant-based /
Synthetic
Yes
Malic AcidPlant-based /
Synthetic
Yes
Natural and Artificial FlavorsPlant-based /
Synthetic
Yes
Natural Red Color Plant-based Yes
Sodium Benzoate Plant-based /
Synthetic
Yes
Sucralose Plant-based Yes
Potassium sorbate and disodium EDTA Synthetic Yes
Potassium Phospate Dibasic Synthetic Yes
The table shows if the ingredients are vegan-friendly

Based on the table above, three ingredients may not be vegan based on their sources. They may be derived from animal sources, or they have animal by-products.

If you’re vegan, the best thing to do is to confirm with the Redline maker first to ensure that it’s vegan.

Is Redline Xtreme Energy Drink Bad for You?

Too much intake of Redline Xtreme is bad for you.

Redline Xtreme contains caffeine, and if caffeine is consumed too much, it may result in caffeine overdose. There are several symptoms that you will experience, such as:

  • dizziness
  • diarrhea
  • increased thirst
  • insomnia
  • headache
  • fever
  • irritability

In worst-case scenarios, the following symptoms require immediate medical treatment.

  • difficulty of breathing
  • vomiting
  • hallucinations
  • çonfusions
  • chest pain
  • irregular heartbeat
  • uncontrollable muscle movements
  • convulsions

The best way to avoid getting overdosed on caffeine is to consume it in a moderate amount.

Benefits Of Redline Xtreme Energy Drink

On the other hand, if consumed in moderation, Redline Xtreme can give you several benefits.

These benefits include:

  • Improves brain function
  • Helps function when tired
  • Helps you stay alert
  • Improves physical performance
  • Enhances mental performance
  • Feeling alert and wakeful
  • Increases energy
  • Increases concentration
  • Improves reaction time
  • Enhances memory

Flavors Of Redline Xtreme Energy Drink

There are 12 flavors of Redline Xtreme Energy Drink that you can choose from.

  • Birthday Cake Bash
  • Black Cherry Vanilla
  • Blue Razz
  • Cotton Candy
  • Frose Rose
  • Grape
  • Lime
  • Rainbow Unicorn
  • Sour Heads
  • Star Blast
  • Triple Berry
  • Watermelon

Alternatives To Redline Xtreme Energy Drink

If you want to explore other energy drinks, here are some suggestions.

The Bottomline

Since there are no clear statements about being vegan of Redline Xtreme Energy Drink, it should be better to contact the manufacturer to ensure the answer.

All of the facts I presented in this article were based on my research. I also tried to reach out to the manufacturer through their social media accounts, but I’m still waiting for their response.

In the meantime, if you’re a vegan, you should try other energy drinks that are indeed vegan certified or vegan-friendly to make sure that there is no issue on your side.

Related Articles