Is Raze Energy Drink Gluten-Free? (Facts Only)

Raze Energy By Repp Sports

Raze Energy is one of the strongest energy drinks out there. It’s also a pre-workout drink specialized for athletes, sportspeople, and anyone who leads an active lifestyle.

The ReFRESH complex containing various powerful components has been advertised to enhance your (F) Focus, (R)Recovery, (E) Energy, (S) Stamina, and (H) Hydration.

Raze Energy claims to be gluten-free. Transparency is important because it’s a health hazard for people with gluten allergy or celiac disease.

So let’s have a look at what ingredients Raze contains and if those are gluten-free or not.

Let’s dive into the details…

Nutritional Facts Of Raze Energy Drink

Nutritional Facts of Raze Energy Drink

A 16 fl. oz. can of Raze contains no calories, fat, cholesterol, carbohydrate, or proteins. You’d only get sodium and potassium as nutrition.

It also contains 300mg of caffeine and other important amino acids.

What Is In Raze Energy Drink?

The reFRESH Performance Complex contains the following ingredients:

  • Betaine Anhydrous
  • Caffeine Anhydrous
  • Taurine
  • Potassium Citrate
  • L-Tyrosine
  • Choline Bitartrate
  • BCAAs
  • Carnitine L-Tartrate
  • Alpha GPC
  • Caffeine Citrate

BCAAs are branched-chain amino acids that have been added to this drink:

  • L-Leucine
  • L-Isoleucine
  • L-Valine

And some common ingredients are:

  • Carbonated water
  • Citric Acid
  • Natural flavors
  • Artificial flavors
  • Sucralose and Acesulfame Potassium (sweetener)
  • Malic acid
  • Potassium sorbate and Sodium benzoate as preservatives 

Are All The Ingredients In Raze Energy Gluten-Free?

For your convenience, here’s an analysis of all the ingredients if they contain gluten or not.

IngredientsSourceGluten-free?
Betaine AnhydrousSyntheticYes
Caffeine AnhydrousPlant-based or SyntheticYes
TaurineSyntheticYes
L-Tyrosine Synthetic Yes
Choline BitartrateSyntheticYes
BCAAsAnimal-based or SyntheticYes
Carnitine L-TartrateAnimal-based or SyntheticYes
Alpha GPCPlant-based or SyntheticYes
Carbonated WaterSyntheticYes
CaffeineNaturally obtained from guarana or syntheticYes
Natural FlavorsPlant-based or Animal-basedYes
Artificial FlavorsChemically synthesizedYes
Malic and Citric AcidNaturally extracted from fruits or syntheticYes
Sucralose and Acesulfame PotassiumProcessed from natural sources or syntheticMost likely
Potassium sorbate and Sodium benzoateSyntheticYes
Gluten-free or not

For the drink to be gluten-free, its ingredients shouldn’t be derived from wheat, barley, or rye. It seems like all ingredients of Raze energy are either synthetic or derived from sources that don’t have gluten.

Raze Energy Ingredients

Does Raze Energy Contain Gluten?

The company Reppsports does claim Raze Energy to be gluten-free. And after researching every ingredient, I think we should take the word for it.

Recall that while Raze Energy Drink was labeled gluten-free, it still contains 6-10 mg gluten. That’s the safe boundary. However, if you consult your doctor before you try a drink, it’s better.

Is The Sugar In Raze Energy Gluten-Free?

Raze Energy Drink is sugar-free, it contains both Sucralose and Acesulfame Potassium as artificial sweeteners.

Sucralose is considered to be gluten-free. It’s made from sugar using the multi-step chemical process in laboratories. And most sugars are derived from beets or sugarcane.

The raw materials and manufacturing process of acesulfame potassium is gluten-free. It’s processed from Acetyl ketene and is widely used in foods like pasta, sauces, crackers, baked goods, drinks.

Sucralose, on the other hand, is not tested for cross-contamination with other gluten-containing components. As a result, they cannot be completely trusted to be gluten-free.

Is The Caffeine In Raze Energy Gluten-Free?

Caffeine certainly doesn’t contain gluten. Because it can either be derived from plants like cocoa beans, kola nuts, guarana or be synthesized in a laboratory.

However, because it can be cross-contaminated, why do we really not know whether gluten-free? This is possible when processed in a facility that also processes gluten-containing ingredients. However, when the brand is unlikely.

Is Raze Energy Drink Bad For?

Disclaimer From Raze Energy

Raze Energy is bad for people with medical conditions, pregnant or nursing, who had surgery recently or are taking powerful medications.

Other than that, the drink is not bad for you if you limit to drink one can a day. That way, you’re making sure you’re not overconsuming any of the components like caffeine, taurine, or sweeteners.

The drink could also be bad for you if you have acid reflux or GERD. The drink contains a massive amount of caffeine, which triggers acid-reflux symptoms like heartburn, nausea, and vomit.

If you suffer from acid reflux, take a look at my list of energy drinks that may not aggravate your condition. Finally, I can’t say Raze is a good drink because it could be a lot healthier if it contained vitamins.

Can You Drink Raze Energy Every Day?

You can drink Raze energy every day as it won’t add any calories or sugar content to your daily value. But keep in mind that you’re consuming 300mg of caffeine every day as well.

According to the FDA reports, the daily caffeine limit is 400mg. Consuming more than the recommended amount is harmful to your health. Caffeine overdose has been linked to:

  • Rapid Heartbeat
  • Insomnia
  • Anxiety
  • Confusion
  • Headache
  • Shakiness

So if I were you, I would be having only one can of Raze energy in a day and would avoid other caffeinated drinks as well. Other than that, if just a cup of coffee isn’t doing you any good, Raze might be just the right one for you.

Raze Energy Drink Flavors

There are a lot of flavors to choose from:

  • Apollo
  • Galaxy Burst
  • Grape Bubblegum
  • Strawberry Colada
  • Guava Mango
  • Phantom Freeze
  • Watermelon Frost
  • Sour Gummy Worms
  • Strawberry Colada
  • Voodoo

Where Can You Buy Raze Energy Drink?

credit card, online shopping
Raze Energy Is Pretty Easy To Find

A can of Raze usually costs between $2 to $2.50, depending on the variety and shop you order from. The pricing of packs maybe something like:

  • Pack of 18- around $30-$40
  • Pack of 12- around $30-$32
  • Pack of 7- around $25-$35

If you’re an online shopper like me, I’d recommend starting with REPPsports‘ official website. You could also do your shopping online at Amazon and eBay. Remember to compare prices and to look into shipping costs as well.

Raze energy drinks are also available at many convenience stores and grocery stores, including Walmart. If you’re lucky, you might be able to find them at a few gas stations as well.

Don’t forget to keep an eye out for occasional great deals in both online and physical stores. However, if you order online, you will receive buy-in packs. Individual cans could be found in stores.

Other Gluten-Free Energy Drinks

Final Say

After scrutinizing all the ingredients in Raze Energy, I’d conclude that it’s in fact a gluten-free drink.

Considering that the drink is officially labeled as gluten-free, it’s safe to consume for people with celiac disease and gluten sensitivity.

But there are some things we can’t be sure of, such as if some of the ingredients were contaminated or not. Or if a few materials were made using gluten-containing ingredients such as wheat flour.

If you have severe gluten reactions, contact the company to ensure because they have these details.

Finally, don’t confuse gluten-free energy drinks with wheat-free energy drinks. The gluten from other sources may still be present in the product.

Raze energy is an all-rounder drink that will help with both your mental and physical performance. And that’s rare to find.

So go get one to try.

Related Articles

Jenny

The only thing I like more than a delicious energy drink is uncovering the TRUTH about energy drinks. Well, that's a bit of an exaggeration, but I like to share the facts that I uncover and I hope you find my words interesting and useful.

Recent Posts