Skip to Content

Is Hiball Energy Drink Vegan? (Only The Truth)

Although many energy drinks are okay for vegans, some contain animal ingredients. This can be a significant issue if you follow a strict vegan diet.

If that sparked your curiosity, I encourage you to learn more and keep on reading.

Let’s start.

Nutrition Facts of Hiball Energy Drink

To quickly read the nutrition facts of Hiball energy drink, here’s a table for you:

NutritionAmount
Calories0
Total Fat0g
Sodium0mg
Total Carbohydrate<1g
Total Sugars0g
Added Sugar0g
Protein0g
Niacinamide (Vitamin B3)150%
Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6)150%
Cyanocobalamin (Vitamin B12)150%
D-Calcium Pantothenate(Vitamin B5)150%
Organic Guarana50mg
Organic Ginseng50mg
Organic Caffeine160mg
Always remember to read the nutrition facts before buying energy drinks.
Nutrition facts of Hiball energy drink
Nutrition facts of Hiball energy drink

Ingredients of Hiball Energy Drink

It’s essential to know the ingredients used to make Hiball energy drinks.

Here are the following ingredients:

  • Carbonated Purified Water
  • Natural Flavors
  • Organic Caffeine
  • Organic Guarana Extract
  • Organic Panax Ginseng Extract
  • Niacinamide (Vitamin B3)
  • D-Calcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B5)
  • Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6)
  • Cyanocobalamin (Vitamin B12)

Are the Ingredients in Hiball Energy Drink Vegan?

The ingredients in a Hiball energy drink are vegan-friendly, but there’s a catch!

The table below shows the different ingredients in a Hiball energy drink and whether they’re vegan-friendly or not:

IngredientsIs It Vegan?
Carbonated Purified WaterYes
Natural FlavorsYes
Organic CaffeineYes
Organic Guarana ExtractYes
Organic Panax Ginseng ExtractYes
Niacinamide (Vitamin B3)Yes
D-Calcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B5)Yes
Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6)Yes
Cyanocobalamin (Vitamin B12)Yes
Hiball energy drink contains no animal ingredients.

Although Hiball energy drinks are vegan-friendly, the company that makes this offers non-vegan products. An example would be their milk protein shake. If this concerns you, it would be best to opt for other energy drinks made by entirely vegan-friendly companies.

How Many Calories Are in Hiball Energy Drink?

Hiball energy drink contains zero calories.

Even if calories aren’t bad for you, overeating can lead to weight gain and other health problems.

Your age, metabolism, and degree of physical activity determine how many calories you consume each day. Men should eat around 2,500 calories per day, while women should eat about 2,000 calories.

Because of Hiball’s calorie content, you won’t need to adjust your daily intake, which is especially beneficial if you’re on a strict diet.

Is the Caffeine in Hiball Energy Drink Vegan?

Coffee beans
Caffeine is good, but too much can harm you.

The caffeine in Hiball energy drink is safe for vegans to consume.

Hiball energy drinks contain organic caffeine. Hiball energy drink also contains caffeine-rich organic guarana and organic ginseng. All three ingredients are derived from plants. As a result, they are vegan-friendly.

The amount of organic caffeine in a Hiball energy drink amounts to 160mg per can. This is enough caffeine to keep you energized throughout the day. According to specialists, most adults require between 100mg up to 200mg of caffeine.

However, it would help if you kept in mind that organic guarana and ginseng also have caffeine. Sadly, this means Hiball contains too much caffeine overall.

  • Insomnia
  • Restlesness
  • Dizziness
  • Anxiety
  • Dehydration
  • Jitters

Is Organic Guarana Vegan-Friendly?

Organic guarana is plant-based. Thus, making it safe for vegans to consume.

Organic Guarana, also known as paullinia cupana, is a prominent ingredient in energy beverages. This is because coffee includes caffeine, which gives you a boost of energy.

On the other hand, this ingredient does a lot more than make you feel energized. Organic guarana also has the following benefits.

  • Improving your ability to learn
  • Enhancing your focus
  • Reduces the risk of heart disease
  • Improves skin appearance
  • Rich in antioxidants
  • Contains antibacterial properties

Is Organic Panax Ginseng Extract Vegan-Friendly?

Organic Panax ginseng is suitable for vegans.

This is the most known ginseng, which tends to be used for alternative medicine but is now also added in energy drinks like Hiball.

For ages, this substance has been employed in Chinese traditional medicine. Organic ginseng may appear strange, yet it has many health benefits for you. One of them is, of course, giving you the energy you require.

Organic Panax ginseng doesn’t contain caffeine even though it provides a sensation of energy. This gives you the benefit of gaining the pros of caffeine without the negative side effects. Furthermore, organic ginseng has been shown to provide the following positive effects:

  • Strengthens the immune system
  • Improves brain function
  • Helpful in reducing the risk of certain cancers

Is There Sugar in Hiball Energy Drink?

There’s no sugar nor artificial sweetener contained in Hiball energy drinks.

Hiball energy drink stated that their beverage doesn’t contain any sugar or any artificial sweetener. This is not so common for energy drinks, but you should know that Hiball energy drink is sparkling water that tends to be referred to as an energy drink.

And since Hiball energy drinks have no sugar nor artificial sweeteners, they’re considered unsweetened. You might be interested to know what this tastes like, so here’s a review to help you answer that question:

Hiball Energy Drink Wild Berry Sparkling Energy Water Review

Functions of Each Vitamins in a Hiball Energy Drink

Each B vitamins in a Hiball energy drink have their unique functions for your body.

Although all the B vitamins in a Hiball energy drink are vegan-friendly, you may be wondering about what it does explicitly for your body.

Below are each B vitamins and its function:

Essential
Vitamins
FunctionIs It
Vegan?
Vitamin B3Conversion of nutrients into energy
DNA repair
Serves as antioxidant
Yes
Vitamin B5Breaks down fats
Essential for blood cell production
Crucial for healthy skin, hair, and eyes
Yes
Vitamin B6Critical to the creation of red blood cells
Important in protein, fat, carbohydrate metabolism
Yes
Vitamin B12Produces red blood cell
Maintenance of brain and nerve tissue function
Yes
Hiball Energy Drink Wild Berry Sparkling Energy Water Review

Is Hiball Energy Drink Really Bad for You?

If drunk in excess, Hiball energy drinks might be harmful to your health.

Energy drinks like Hiball shouldn’t be consumed excessively despite their many advantages. When you lose control over your energy drink consumption, you experience health problems.

It’s optimal for your health if you drink energy drinks on rare occasions. You can use Hiball and other energy drinks in this manner without risking your health.

How Many Cans of Hiball Energy Drinks Should You Drink Every Day?

No more than one can of Hiball energy drink each day is recommended.

Drinking a lot of Hiball energy drinks every day may be enticing, but it’s not a good habit to cultivate for your long-term health.

There are other methods to stay energized throughout the day without drinking energy drinks like Hiball.

A few examples are as follows:

  • Drinking enough water
  • Exercising regularly
  • Getting vitamin D from sunlight
  • Sleeping eight hours per day

How Many Flavors Does Hiball Energy Drink Have?

Hiball offers seven unique flavors.

The various flavored energy drinks of Hiball are the following:

  • Grapefruit
  • Watermelon Mint
  • Wild Berry
  • Black Berry
  • Lemon Lime
  • Peach
  • Vanilla

Can Hiball Energy Drink Be Used For Ketogenic Diets?

As seen on their website, Hiball energy drinks are suitable for people who follow a ketogenic diet. This is due to the small amounts of carbohydrates in their energy drinks.

Is Hiball Energy Drink Also Gluten-Free?

There are no indications of gluten ingredients like wheat, rye, and barley in a can of Hiball energy drinks.

This makes Hiball energy drinks considered gluten-free as well. Visiting Hiball’s website also reassures that their drinks are officially safe for those that can’t consume gluten.

Does Hiball Energy Drink Actually Work?

Drinking a Hiball energy drink surely works.

It has more than enough caffeine to make you feel fully active throughout the day. The only caveat here is to alleviate the side effects of the high amount of caffeine in their energy drinks.

To deal with your excess caffeine intake, it would be best to drink a ton of water and avoid consuming more caffeine afterward.

Where Can You Buy Hiball Energy Drink?

You can buy Hiball energy drinks in numerous online stores.

You can buy Hiball energy drinks directly from their website. However, you can also purchase a pack of Hiball energy drinks from Amazon, Walmart, and the like. Different online store varies in the price they offer. Here’s a table to see the various prices of these online stores:

Online StorePrice
Hiball’s Website (8 Pack)$23.99
Walmart (8 Pack)$23.99
Amazon (12 Pack)$44.00
There are a lot of great offers when opting to buy in an online store rather than a physical one.

Vegan-Friendly Energy Drink Alternatives

Since Hiball energy drinks aren’t vegan-friendly, here are some energy drinks that are safe for vegans to consume:

Final Thoughts

Hiball energy drinks don’t contain any animal ingredients. However, the company that produces these energy drinks also offers non-vegan products like milk protein shakes. If you’re a strict vegan, this may concern you.

All caffeinated ingredients in a Hiball energy drink are safe for vegans. However, it might potentially give you side effects due to its caffeine content.

Understanding these concepts will make you physically fit and an informed consumer.

Related Articles