Skip to Content

Is Glytch Energy Drink Vegan? (Explained)

To quickly answer, Glytch energy drink is vegan-friendly. But if you’re an ethical vegan, there’s something you should know about this powdered energy drink.

If that sparked your curiosity, I encourage you to learn more and keep on reading.

Nutrition Facts of Glytch Energy Drink

To quickly read the nutrition facts of Gltych energy drinks, here’s a table for you:

NutritionAmount per Serving
Calories15
Sodium50mg
Total Carbohydrate3g
Sugar0g
Vitamin C (Ascorbic Acid)250mg
Vitamin E (as D-Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate)1mg
Niacin15mg
Vitamin B6 (as Pyridoxine HCL)15mg
Vitamin B12 (as Methylcobalamin)450mcg
Glytch Performance Blend (L-Citrulline Malate (2:1), Taurine, Beta-Alanine)3g
Glytch Energy Blend (Caffeine (175mg), Theobromine, Vitamin B12 (as Methylcobalamin), Coconut Extract) 350mg
Gltych Focus Blend (Alpha-GPC, L-Tyrosine, L-Theanine, Noopept)260mg
Glytch Ocular Blend (Lutein, Zeaxanthin, Bilberry)85mg
Gltych Antioxidant Complex (Pomegranate Fruit Powder, Pineapple Fruit Powder, Apple Fruit Powder, Orange Fruit Powder, Blueberry Fruit Powder, Grapefruit Powder, Grape Seed Powder, Plum Fruit Powder, Watermelon Fruit Powder, Lemon Fruit Powder, Lime Fruit)76mg
Always remember to read the nutrition facts of energy drinks before buying them.
Nutrition facts, Glytch energy drink
Nutrition facts of a Glytch energy drink

Ingredients of Glytch Energy Drink

  • Vitamin C
  • Vitamin E
  • Niacin
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • L-Citrulline Malate
  • Taurine
  • Beta-Alanine
  • Caffeine
  • Theobromine
  • Coconut Extract
  • Alpha-GPC
  • L-Tyrosine
  • L-Theanine
  • Noopept
  • Lutein
  • Zeaxanthin
  • Bilberry
  • Antioxidants

Other Ingredients

  • Maltodextrin
  • Citric Acid
  • Malic Acid
  • Natural Flavors
  • Sucralose FD&C #40
  • Blue #1

Are The Ingredients in Glytch Energy Drink Vegan?

The ingredients in a Glytch energy drink are vegan-friendly.

This has been confirmed on the website of Gltych. On top of that, their energy drinks are keto-friendly too. The table below shows the different ingredients in a Glytch energy drink and whether they’re vegan-friendly or not:

IngredientsIs It Vegan?
Vitamin CYes
Vitamin EYes
NiacinYes
Vitamin B6Yes
Vitamin B12Yes
L-Citrulline MalateYes
TaurineYes
Beta-AlanineYes
CaffeineYes
TheobromineYes
Coconut ExtractYes
Alpha-GPCYes
L-TyrosineYes
L-TheanineYes
NoopeptYes
LuteinYes
ZeaxanthinYes
Bilberry Yes
AntioxidantsYes
MaltodextrinYes
Citric AcidYes
Malic AcidYes
Natural FlavorsYes
Sucralose FD&C #40Yes
Blue #1Yes
Glytch energy drinks are safe for vegans to consume.

How Many Calories Are in Glytch Energy Drink?

There are a total of 15 calories per can of Glytch energy drink.

Although calories aren’t bad for you, overconsuming them can lead to weight gain and other health problems.

Your daily calorie intake is determined by your age, metabolism, and level of physical activity. Men should typically consume 2,500 calories per day, while women should consume 2,000 calories per day.

Because Glytch energy drink is low in calories, you won’t need to modify your daily intake, which is especially helpful if you’re on a strict diet.

Is the Caffeine in Glytch Energy Drink Vegan?

Coffee beans
Caffeine is good, but too much can harm you.

The caffeine in a Glytch energy drink is vegan-friendly.

Caffeine is naturally found in various plant species. It can get extracted from fruits, leaves, beans of coffee, cacao, guarana plants, and the like. Thus, making it safe for vegans to consume.

The amount of caffeine in a Glytch energy drink amounts to 175mg per can. According to experts, most adults require between 100mg and 200mg of caffeine. Therefore, Hiball energy drinks have enough caffeine to make you feel energized throughout the day.

Caffeine has its pros, but it also has its fair share of cons. Glytch energy drinks aren’t an exception with this. Although caffeine brings a ton of benefits, exceeding the recommended intake of caffeine (400mg) can lead to side effects such as:

  • Insomnia
  • Restlesness
  • Dizziness
  • Anxiety
  • Dehydration
  • Jitters

Is the Sweetener in Glytch Energy Drink Vegan-Friendly?

Glytch energy drink uses an artificial sweetener that’s vegan.

Glytch energy drinks are sugar-free. They use sucralose — an artificial sweetener that’s suitable for vegans.

Sucralose is a calorie-free sweetener manufactured from sugar that goes through a chemical process.

Sucralose was mainly accepted as a vegan sweetener. However, ethical vegans do not recognize it because it is tested on animals. If you’re not an ethical vegan, you can consider sucralose as a vegan.

To know more about sucralose, here’s a video I encourage you to watch:

Sucralose (Splenda): Healthy or Unhealthy?

Is Taurine in Glytch Energy Drink Vegan-Friendly?

Taurine is vegan-friendly.

Taurine is an ingredient found in animals, but it’s also synthesized in a lab as a supplement. It’s safe for vegans since energy drinks like Glytch use synthetic taurine.

Many people mistake taurine for a stimulant like caffeine, but it isn’t. In truth, the chemical is added to famous energy drinks as a nervous system depressant and only stimulates the brain.

Taurine inhibits the excitatory neurotransmitter receptors in the brain. That is, it helps you relax.

Is L-Theanine in Glytch Energy Drink Vegan-Friendly?

L-Theanine is safe for vegans to consume.

L-Theanine is an ingredient naturally found in tea leaves like green tea and mushrooms, making it a vegan-friendly ingredient.

While L-theanine has no known adverse effects, drinking a lot of green tea can cause nausea. Pregnant or nursing women should reduce their tea intake to avoid caffeine overload.

Is Theobromine in Glytch Energy Drnk Vegan-Friendly?

Theobromine is a vegan ingredient.

Theobromine is found in tea leaves and kola nuts — both are plant-based, making this ingredient vegan-friendly.

Are The Vitamins in Glytch Energy Drink Vegan Friendly?

The vitamins in a Glytch energy drink are vegan-friendly.

Vitamins in energy drinks are either artificially made or obtained from sources like plants and animals. Energy drinks like Glytch add vitamin supplements artificially. Thus, Glytch energy drink is safe for vegans to drink.

To know more about the plant sources of each vitamin contained in a Glytch energy drink, here’s a table:

VitaminsWhat Vegan Foods Has This Vitamin?
Vitamin C (Ascorbic Acid) Citrus fruits, tomatoes, and potatoes
Vitamin E (Tocopherol)Plant-based oils, nuts, seeds, fruits, and vegetables
Vitamin B3 (Niacin)Nutritional yeast, peanuts, cereals, quinoa, muesli, and rice
Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine)Banana, sunflower seeds, avocados, pistachio nuts, and oranges
Vitamin B12 (Cobalamin)Chlorella, spirulina, and nutritional yeast
Glytch energy drink contains vegan-friendly vitamins.

Can You Drink Glytch Energy Drink On A Keto Diet?

Glytch energy drink is consumable on a keto diet.

A can of Glytch energy drink contains few carbohydrates. The fact that it has zero sugar also makes it keto-friendly. Although only a can of Glytch energy drink should be drunk to prevent excess daily carbohydrate intake.

Is Glytch Energy Drink Really Bad For You?

Glytch energy drinks can be damaging to your health if consumed in excess.

Energy drinks like Glytch, despite their many benefits, should not be used in excess. When you lose control of your energy drink intake, you have health issues.

If you drink energy drinks on rare occasions, it can be beneficial. Glytch and other energy drinks can be used in this manner without putting your health in danger.

How Many Cans of Glytch Energy Drinks Can You Drink In A Day?

Glytch energy drink packets
Is Glytch Bad For You?

It’s recommended that you consume no more than one can of Glytch energy drink each day.

It may be tempting to consume a lot of Glytch energy drinks every day, but it’s not a good habit to develop for your long-term health.

Other than drinking energy drinks like Glytch, there are different ways to stay energized throughout the day.

The following are a few examples:

  • Drinking enough water
  • Exercising regularly
  • Getting vitamin D from sunlight
  • Sleeping eight hours per day

How Many Flavors Does Glytch Energy Drink Have?

There’s a total of 20 flavors that Gltych energy drink offers for you.

The following are the various flavored energy drinks of Glytch:

  • Aim Assist
  • Berry-A-51
  • Blood Orange
  • Cherry Bomb
  • Cotton Candy
  • Falcon Smash
  • Ginger Snapped
  • Granny Grenades
  • Gumball
  • Loopy Fruits
  • Magic Charms
  • OA Slurp
  • Pink Lemonade
  • Predator
  • Rainbow Magik
  • Rocket Pop
  • Slaughter Melon
  • Sour Bomb
  • Sour Grape Ape
  • Sucker Punch

Is Glytch Energy Drink Approved by the FDA?

The FDA doesn’t approve Glytch energy drinks.

Glytch confirmed on their site that their energy drinks don’t require approval by the FDA, but they did indicate that their products were carefully made within FDA-certified facilities.

The FDA doesn’t regulate energy drinks as a whole but rather their components. These ingredients include caffeine and artificial sweeteners, setting acceptable consumption limits. It’s also why energy drinks are upfront about their ingredients.

Vegan-Friendly Energy Drink Alternatives

Other than Glytch energy drinks, here are other vegan-friendly energy drinks:

Final Thoughts

Glytch Energy Drink can be considered vegan. All of its ingredients are either synthetic or based on plants. They are not made from wheat, barley, or any other grain with gluten.

Bear in mind, though, that sucralose is tested on animals. If you’re an ethical vegan, this may be of concern to you. In this case, it may be better for you to look for other vegan-friendly energy drinks that don’t contain sucralose.