Skip to Content

Is Brein Fuel Energy Drink Vegan? (Find Out)

A lot of energy drinks are safe for vegans, but there are a few that contains animal ingredients. This can be a big problem if you’re someone that has a strict vegan diet. However, the solution to this is quite easy.

To avoid energy drinks that aren’t vegan friendly, you must know the ingredients of an energy drink and analyze it on your own.

Not only does this prevent you from drinking energy drinks that aren’t vegan-friendly, but this also makes you educated more about what you’re putting inside your body.

Sadly, Brein Fuel has an ingredient that isn’t vegan-friendly.

If you want to know what’s that ingredient and what other ingredients aren’t safe for vegans to consume, I encourage you to keep on reading.

Let’s start.

Nutrition Facts of Brein Fuel Energy Drink?

To easily read the nutrition facts of Brein Fuel energy drinks, here’s a table for you:

Name of NutrientAmount Per Serving
Total Fat 4g
Saturated Fat4g
Total Carbohydrates11g
Dietary Fiber1g
Total Sugars4g
Vitamin C 500mg
Vitamin E45mg
Always remember to read the nutrition facts of energy drinks before buying them.

Ingredients In Brein Fuel Energy Drink

The following are the ingredients used to make Brein Fuel energy drinks:

  • Water
  • Hydrolyzed Bovine Collagen
  • MCT Fractionated Coconut Oil Powder
  • Creatine Monohydrate
  • D-Ribose
  • Erythritol
  • Citric Acid
  • Natural Flavors
  • Beet Root Powder
  • Ascorbic Acid
  • L-Theanine
  • Green Coffee Bean Extract
  • Caffeine
  • Fruit and Vegetable Juice for Color
  • Vitamin E
  • Sucralose
  • Green Tea Extract
  • Sodium Benzonate (Preservative)
  • Potassium Sorbate (Preservative)

Are the Ingredients In Brein Fuel Energy Drink Vegan?

The table below shows the different ingredients of Brein Fuel energy drinks and whether they’re vegan-friendly or not:

IngredientsIs It Vegan-Friendly?
Hydrolyzed Bovine CollagenNo
MCT Fractionated Coconut Oil PowderYes
Creatine Monohydrate Yes
Erythritol Yes
Citric AcidYes
Natural FlavorsYes
Beet Root PowderYes
Ascorbic AcidYes
Green Coffee Bean ExtractYes
Citric AcidYes
Sodium Benzonate (Preservative)Yes
Potassium Sorbate (Preservative)Yes
Brein Fuel is vegan-friendly

How Much Caffeine Is in Brein Fuel Energy Drink?

Coffee beans
Too much caffeine is harmful to your health.

The caffeine content in Brein Fuel energy drink amounts to a whopping 360mg per can.

For you to feel fully energized throughout the day, you just need about 100mg up to 200mg of caffeine. You’re sure to reap the numerous benefits of caffeine such as greater physical performance and quicker reaction speed if you consume sufficient amounts of caffeine during the day.

Unfortunately, the caffeine content of Brein Fuel energy drink exceeds the recommended quantity.

You should keep in mind that the caffeine content in a Brein Fuel energy drink doesn’t surpass the recommended daily dosage.

The maximum daily intake of 400mg per day. But despite Brein Fuel energy drinks not exceeding this amount, you should still be aware of your caffeine intake.

There are other caffeinated products like coffee and chocolate that contain caffeine as well.

If you ever consume more than 400 mg of caffeine per day, you will start to experience the following side effects:

  • Dehydration
  • Jitters
  • Insomnia
  • Palpitation
  • Anxiety
  • Dizziness

Caffeine can be found in more than 60 plant species like coffee, tea, and cacao. Thus, making it vegan-friendly.

How Many Calories Are In Brein Fuel Energy Drink?

There are a total of 90 calories per can of Brein Fuel energy drink.

Calories aren’t always harmful, but too many can lead to health issues, including weight gain.

There are a lot of calories in a can of Brein Fuel energy drink. If you’re trying to reduce weight, this energy drink could sabotage your efforts. If you do decide to use this energy drink, keep track of how many calories you consume.

Men should consume 2,500 calories per day, while women should consume no more than 2,000 calories per day. Keep in mind that your daily calorie needs are dictated by your age, metabolism, and level of physical activity.

You can maximize the amount of energy you have each day without gaining too much weight by keeping track of your calorie consumption.

Is There Sugar in Brein Fuel Energy Drink?

Brein Fuel energy drink contains few amounts of sugar.

Brein Fuel energy drinks are low in sugar — amounting to 4g per bottle. The American Heart Association (AHA) recommends that males consume 36 grams of sugar per day and women consume no more than 24 grams.

Consuming more than the recommended intake for sugar can lead to side effects such as:

  • Tooth decay
  • Obesity
  • High blood pressure
  • Fatty liver disease
  • Chronic inflammation
  • Weight gain
  • Increased risk of type 2 diabetes

If you’re curious to know what happens when you consume sugar and how it affects your brain, I encourage you to watch this video:

How sugar affects the brain – Nicole Avena

Is Sugar Vegan-Friendly?

Sugar is only safe for vegans if it’s raw sugar.

The only thing you should remind yourself of is to avoid refined sugars as much as possible. This is because most refined sugars require bone char to appear white.

For you to quickly know what sweeteners are safe for vegans, here’s a shortlist:

  • Agave
  • Brown Rice Syrup
  • Date Syrup
  • Maple Syrup
  • Molasses
  • Stevia 
  • Yacon Root Syrup

Does Brein Fuel Also Contain Artificial Sweeteners?

Brein Fuel energy drinks contain sucralose.

Sucralose is a low-calorie sweetener with 600 times the sweetness of sugar.

This artificial sweetener is created from sugar in a laboratory, which is why it tastes like sugar.

Unlike regular sugar, however, it has no effect on blood sugar or insulin levels. As a result, it’s very popular among diabetics and other people who avoid sugar.

If you’re worried about sucralose’s safety, you’ll be relieved to find that it’s been approved by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA).

Are Artificial Sweetener Safe for Vegan?

Artificial sweeteners are safe for vegans to consume.

Sucralose has no residues of animal products or by-products, making it a vegan-friendly artificial sweetener. If you’re an ethical vegan, though, you won’t consider sucralose vegan-friendly because it’s made using animal testing.

Stevia is a popular natural sweetener that is also vegan because it is derived from the stevia plant.

The majority of people who are transitioning to a vegan diet use stevia as a sweetener. Stevia also has several potential advantages, including:

  • Anti-cancer properties
  • Aids in the reduction of calorie intake
  • Diabetics are not at risk.
  • It aids in the reduction of blood pressure.

Is Brein Fuel Energy Drink Bad for You?

Brein Fuel energy drinks can be damaging to your health if consumed in excess.

Energy drinks like Brein Fuel, despite its many benefits, should not be drunk in excess. Only when you lose control of your energy drink intake do you start to have health issues.

If you just drink energy drinks on rare occasions, it’s best for your health. Brein Fuel and other energy drinks can be consumed in this manner without jeopardizing your health.

How Many Cans of Brein Fuel Energy Drinks Should You Drink Every Day?

Only one bottle of Brein Fuel energy drink should be consumed per day.

It may be tempting to drink a lot of Brein Fuel energy drinks every day, but it’s not a good habit to form for your long-term health.

Other than drinking energy beverages like Brein Fuel, there are other ways to stay energized throughout the day.

The following are a few examples:

  • Drinking enough water
  • Exercising regularly
  • Getting vitamin D from sunlight
  • Sleeping eight hours per day

How Many Flavors Does Brein Fuel Energy Drink Have?

Different flavors of Brein Fuel energy drinks
Different flavors of Brein Fuel energy drinks

There are a total of four flavors for Brein Fuel energy drinks.

The following are each flavor you may want to try:

  • Thrive Ice
  • Victory Bliss
  • Alpha Punch
  • Limitless Berry

Does Brein Fuel Energy Drink carry any vegan certifications?

Brein Fuel Energy did not disclose whether o not the have a vegan certification. Depending on the manufacturer’s practices, Brein Fuel Energy Drink may or may not carry specific vegan certifications. Some businesses seek vegan certification to reassure customers about the vegan status of their products.

Individuals can visit the official website, look for vegan logos or symbols on the packaging, or contact the company directly for more information about their certification processes to determine if Brein Fuel Energy Drink has any vegan certifications or such.

How long does Brein Fuel Energy last?

The duration of the effects of Brein Fuel Energy Drink can vary depending on a variety of factors, including individual tolerance, metabolism, and the drink’s specific ingredients and caffeine content. The energizing effects of an energy drink like Brein Fuel can last anywhere from 3 to 6 hours on average.

It’s important to note that the effects may gradually fade after the initial boost, and people may experience a crash or feelings of fatigue as the stimulating effects wear off. To avoid excessive consumption or unwanted side effects, consume energy drinks in moderation and be mindful of personal tolerance and sensitivity to caffeine.

Vegan-Friendly Energy Drinks

Since Brein Fuel energy drinks aren’t vegan-friendly, here are a few examples of energy drinks that are safe for vegans to consume:

Final Thoughts

Most energy drinks are vegan-friendly, but a few contain animal ingredients. By analyzing the ingredients of Brein Fuel energy drinks, it’s been determined that they aren’t safe for vegans to consume. This is because of an ingredient called hydrolyzed bovine collagen.

Sucralose is also not guaranteed as consumable for ethical vegans since animals are used to test this ingredient.

On the other hand, some sugar is vegan and some aren’t, the rule of thumb here is to avoid refined sugar as much as possible since they use bone char to make sugar appear white.

However, you should keep in mind that any energy drink shouldn’t be consumed excessively. Vegan energy drinks can still be harmful to your health due to the side effects of various ingredients.

If you need a lot of energy during the day, you should be aware that you can get it from doing physical activities and as well as drinking enough water every day.

Related Articles

Skip to content